Fabric Necklaces

Standard

Whenever I need some inspiration Pinterest is one of my first go to spots. I have boards full of craft ideas yet I never seem to get around to making them. I enjoy unique jewelry, when I saw pictures of fabric necklaces I knew I had to try making them.

To make the white fabric necklace I used a variety of different white fabric and ribbon. The fabric and ribbon were sewn together to make a flower. After they were sewn I  stitched beads in  the center.

Image from the internet

Pinterest Version

My Version

I was first drawn to the bright colors of the diameter necklace. I thought it would be easy to reproduce this necklace, turns out it was harder than I thought. There was a lot of trial and error in figuring out how to make  it. I used a variety of different fabrics, DMC embroidery floss,  and plastic diameters from Joann’s Fabric.

diameters

Pinterest Version

diameters 1

My Version

2 responses »

Leave a comment